Address:

Contact host for address
Bay City, OR, 97107 (map it)

website

Amenities:

  • Internetwifi
  • Cablesat Tv

Coastal living at its finest! We welcome you to a family-friendly getaway located just a few miles from fishing and the beach!

Location Map

Google Reviews

4.3
Based on 112 reviews
powered by Google
Anne Hardy
Anne Hardy
11:55 14 Nov 22
Easy booking and speedy confirmation! Would definitely recommend. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had a wonderful... week away!read more
Colin Stead
Colin Stead
22:53 19 Oct 22
Received an email from Coastal Cottages asking me to review their booking process since I recently booked a holiday... with them. The booking process was 5 star..... but I've given them 3 stars as I'm disapointed they even ask for a review at this stage. Come on...its just the start of the holiday property rental process and the review should be on the whole process. This is an easy way to amass 5 star reviews before things go wrong later in the process.read more
E Pearce
E Pearce
06:56 19 Oct 22
Easy to search and booking was very good.The only thing I could pick fault with, I wanted to pay £45 deposit and not... the whole amount. The dot was on the £45 but showed in the payment was the whole amount. Suggestion that there could be another box showing what’s leaving the account. I rang the number and the lady was very friendly and helpful. Went to plan and balance to pay.read more
Robert Cadman
Robert Cadman
09:42 27 Sep 22
Good choice of quality cottages. Some great locations to choose from. Easy booking via website or by phone. Have been a... customer for over 30 years.read more
S
S
07:49 06 Sep 22
Extremly helpful and friendly people. No problem is too small for them to sort out. We have been using them to book our... holidays for more years than I care to remember and will continue to do so for the forseable future.read more
Victoria Seyforth
Victoria Seyforth
11:52 04 Sep 22
We love this friendly and personable business for booking our holiday cottages. Quick responses from the team and... nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.read more
Rebecca Brewster-Liddle
Rebecca Brewster-Liddle
20:56 03 Sep 22
My family and I have used Costal Cottages for years. Very easy and friendly company. I would highly recommend them.
mike carroll
mike carroll
19:40 28 Aug 22
First choice for holiday rentals in West Wales. Local company based in Haverfordwest not an anonymous call centre.
Rachael
Rachael
21:30 05 Aug 22
Fantastic customer service, very helpful and answered all my questions promptly.
richard newcombe
richard newcombe
14:06 01 Aug 22
We rented property 20941 Coastal View in Porthgain. from 18th to 25th June 2022and were very disappointed with the... facilities.The first thing that greeted us was a large bucket and mop, left just behind the Front Door.The advertisement for the property said there is a DVD Player, so we took a number of DVD’s with us, but there was no DVD Player.We informed Coastal of this early on in the week, in case it was thought that we had taken it.There were none of the facilities that one would normally expect to be in a rental property.There were no books, games, maps, information on places of local interest.There were no instructions for the shower (although there were some for a different shower), washing machine, cooker.There was no freezer, or freezer compartment in the fridge.A log fire was advertised on the site, but, if we had wanted a fire, there were 2 small logs at the bottom of a wicker basket.All of the windows were extremely difficult to open and close. The windows in the twin bedroom, bathroom and kitchen could not be opened.The floor tiles in the kitchen, lounge, and bathroom were very sticky underfoot.The instructions for the water and heating, were handwritten on a small piece of paper stuck to the wall and had been added to, because the original instructions were not clear.There was no hair drier,The instructions for the TV were handwritten on a piece of card on the notice board, in the kitchen, and were not accurate.There are quite steep steps up to the front door, but the hand rail does not extend to the bottom 6 steps. This makes it difficult going up the steps with cases.There was no guest book for comments, we didn’t wonder why.After all the negative points that we found, there was not one negative comment on the Customer Reviews on the Coastal website.The customer reviews did not carry any names or dates. We wonder why?We have the impression that no one from Coastal had visited this property, to check that it is adequate for rental.We doubt that this review will appear on the Coastal Website for this propertySincerely, Richard and Brendaread more
Liam Tiernan
Liam Tiernan
13:10 13 Jul 22
Easy to view choices then easy to book and make payment.
Gary King
Gary King
10:43 12 Jul 22
Very easy booking. I would have liked to have seen a better breakdown of the total figure shown. Perhaps showing the... charge for the dog, insurance, and possible heating/fuel. Whereas all I can see is a total figure.read more
Christopher Davies
Christopher Davies
14:40 29 Jun 22
Holiday cottage letting agency and estate agents with some added services. Only local agency in Pembs with professional... but friendly service. Wide range of cottages available. Parking not always easy but most of business is done online or by phone.read more
Beth Barrett
Beth Barrett
08:09 26 May 22
Excellent customer service,we have booked through Coastal Cottages of Pembrokeshire many times
clearway pest control
clearway pest control
16:13 23 Apr 22
We stayed in the ploughman's cottage near Dale and it was really great. It is well appointed with everything you need... for a family holiday. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked it again for July!read more
Paul Jones
Paul Jones
11:46 16 Feb 22
Service was pleasant and helpful, excellent options on payment.
Colin
Colin
17:40 06 Jan 22
The cottage we hired was ideally placed and pleasantly set out. unfortunately it was not clean. certainly nowhere near... clean enough to meet the Covid requirements in our view. There was thick dust and cobwebs in certain areas (including human hair hanging from the bedside lamp), as well as old food under the toaster and mold along the bath and bathroom window, which indicated that items had not been moved, thus it hadnt been cleaned thoroughly for a long time. We raised the issue, providing photographs to Coastal Cottages. To be fair, we were offered a cleaner to come round, but we confirmed we didnt want someone coming into the cottage whilst we were there due to Covid. - Coastal cottages told us the lack of cleaning was due to human error!!!!!!! which is a ridiculous statement to make. It is a great shame that what was a pleasant holiday was impacted in the first place by a lack of cleanliness and secondly by Coastal Cottages' approach to the complaint. i would hope and am quite sure the property has been thoroughly cleaned now and therefore it will be a lovely place to stay.read more
Brighton Foodie
Brighton Foodie
16:01 20 Nov 21
We stayed at Brynawelon in Poppit Sands in Sept 2020. The cottage is in a great location close to the Pembrokeshire... coast path, with superb views of the beach. But we were very disappointed by how dirty it was at check in and wondered if any Covid protocols had been followed. Hairs in shower, brown stains, toothpaste on mirror, dirty kitchen and more. Initial response from Coastal Cottages was poor - disinterested and somewhat robotic - although they offered to have the cottage recleaned. Overall however, we don’t feel confident booking with them again.read more
Carol Hogg
Carol Hogg
11:23 29 Oct 21
Plenty options to choose from. Quick and easy to book .
Melanie Dockerty
Melanie Dockerty
09:00 02 Aug 21
Very poor service, After a terrible stay at one of their cottages I am still waiting for a response. Anchor Cottage at... Laugharne which it appears since my complaint is no longer available to book....... Be careful, not the 4* we expected or paid for.read more
stulutonian
stulutonian
16:37 01 Aug 21
Four of us booked Heddfan Cottage through Coastal Cottages in July 2021.The cottage was very nice and the service... provided by Coastal Cottages was excellent.read more
Keith Limon
Keith Limon
17:29 06 May 21
Always helpful but a little expensive if you want to rent a holiday home!!
Jem Burke
Jem Burke
18:34 24 Feb 21
Having used Coastal Cottages in the past, I know they are great to deal with. The booking process was very easy and... straightforward as usual and I'm looking forward to another great holiday in beautiful Pembrokeshire.read more
Christine Connolly
Christine Connolly
12:11 19 Feb 21
The good variety of cottages to choose from. Good, and plenty of Imformation of the property. Luckily you had the dates... we were looking for, and the Location we desired. So easy to book Online. Good Imformation about Refunds regarding Covid 19, which is helpful owing to the present Travelling situation.read more
Richard Phillips
Richard Phillips
10:46 07 Feb 21
Easy to book on line and very prompt telephone response to an on line query. A
Mark Edward Cooper
Mark Edward Cooper
07:13 05 Oct 20
We stayed at 2 St. Florence Cottages, Ivy Tower Village and werr so disappointed with the property. Great location and... a lovely village but cottage desperately needs updating. No Internet these days is rare and no central heating is most unusual for year round accommodation. The photos we took show the cottage to be dirty, mould around windows, cobwebs galore, really skanky bathroom and probably the most uncomfortable double bed I've ever slept in. It reminded me of what we accepted as 'okay in the late 80's but these days, for £450 we expected much better.read more
Maxine Selby
Maxine Selby
13:32 31 Jul 20
Just spent a week at Swallows Rest, Croesgoch in Pembrokeshire. The house was filthy on arrival and was definitely not... Covid safe, nor 5 star. Despite the fact a cleaner was then dispatched to the property, it doesn't excuse the fact that this is entirely unacceptable, particularly in the current pandemic. I wouldn't feel comfortable booking a property through this company again.read more
Janet Crowther
Janet Crowther
12:09 10 Jun 20
A huge thank you to Coastal Cottages for changing my booking to 2021. I am so disappointed not to be visiting this... year as I have been holidaying in Pembrokeshire every year since 1967, booking through Coastal Cottages since the company was set up a long time ago. I was so upset to read the reviews by some berating Coastal Cottages for advertising holidays. It is very clear on the website when bookings will run from and this has changed as time went on. Without the income from tourists Wales would have to have even more support from government. I took a virtual holiday at the beginning of May, supporting the local shops as I would when I visited. All those I contacted showed the true generosity of spirit of Pembrokeshire folk.read more
Sarah Varney
Sarah Varney
16:33 06 Jan 20
Always helpful and informative. Lots of lovely cottages to chose from. We have visited these 5 in St Brides. Highly... recommended.read more
More reviews
js_loader